TRR EVENTS

 May 5-31PRESS RELEASE: The Romance Reviews Launches INSIDE ROMANCE, a Romance Bookstore

 Jul 3-31June 2017 Ezine Issue
Login




Forgot your password? Sign up for a new account

Welcome to the Mists and Moonrise collection, a new material set of historical romances.



A deep and passionate love is born from the ashes of grief in this stunning romance



Nobody trusts a Warriner... this one doesn't trust himself.



Forced to Trade Silks for a Scrub Brush! Can Katherine rise again to reclaim Jonas' love?



A surprisingly magical new series! Nearly 5 stars on Goodreads!



Will corralling Kenzie become Logan's full-time mission?



She cannot resist the man behind the mask.



Heart of the Corsairs Series - Book 1



Book 2 of Jake's story



An enchanting baker, magical recipes, and a handsome cop. What's her secret anyway?



Nobody trusts a Warriner... but she doesn't have a choice. A sexy, new Regency series.



His last battle may cost him his heart.



Buns by Alice Clayton (Romance - Top Pick)



The Man She Knew by Loree Lough (Romance - Top Pick)



Revelations of the BIG Mistakes by Roxy Harte (Erotic - Top Pick)



Lethal Lies by Rebecca Zanetti (Romance - Top Pick)



Rendezvous with Yesterday by Dianne Duvall (Romance - Top Pick)



The Professor and the Bird by Roberta Franklin (Romance - Top Pick)



Escape by Belle Ami (Romance - Top Pick)



Black Tie Optional by Ann Marie Walker (Romance - Top Pick)









Calisto
Calisto (reviewer)
California
Gender: Female

[ WALL | PROFILE | BOOKS REVIEWED ]

If you wish to post a message, you need to sign in.


 
Sorchia DuBois (author)
Hi, Calisto--If you are up for something a little witchy just before Halloween--or after if your schedule is hectic--please consider Zoraida Grey and the Family Stones. The book will be released October 28, 2016. I would be honored if you want to see an advance copy. Here's a bit of a teaser:
Do dull, dry stories make you twitchy?
Looking for something a little more witchy?
With ghosts and spells and haunted castles?
And tapestries with golden tassels?
With handsome lovers and secret doors
And men who wield enormous claymores?
The price of a book opens the way
To the magical world of Zoraida Grey.

Thanks so much for considering Zoraida Grey and the Family Stones.
Sorchia
[ Posted: 9 months ago ]
Please sign in to comment


Marilyn Faith (author)

Hi Calisto
My novel, Rendered Speechless was released in April of this Year, and I would love to send you a copy if you would be interested in reading and writing a review on Amazon. I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks

Marilyn
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]
Please sign in to comment


 
Artemis Milchon (author)
Hi Calisto,

I was hoping you'd be in the mood for something a little urban, fantasy and a lot of sexy. Let me introduce: THE LAST DRAGON

A single night out changes Sally's life forever. She is abducted from a bar into a world she could never have imagined, and there she meets Drake, a gorgeous stranger. As she falls under his spell, she must confront every insecurity she's ever had about herself. But Drake has much more to conquer than just Sally's fears. An ancient enemy has followed him, and he discovers that Sally not only holds the key to his heart, but to the very survival of his people.

As a relentless foe works to end the Omega for all time, Drake has to convince Sally that anything is possible. The fates of all the Clans are in their hands. Failure means certain death. With a world in the balance, can one woman find the strength to believe?

I hope you love Drake and Sally as much as I did writing them. Please let me know if you'd consider reviewing.
[ Posted: 2 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment


 
Kim Kasch (author)
Everyone knows of Excalibur and King Arthur but few know about his brother-in-law, the Danish Viking Prince and warrior, Holger Danske or his sword Cortana. And few have read the legends of his magical romance with King Arthur's sister, Princess Morgaine Le Fey, and the tragedy that nearly tore two kingdoms apart.

They met on a battlefield, poised against each other, but their attraction was more powerful than any sword, stronger than any warrior and more magical than Merlin, yet theirs is a tale more tragic than Romeo and Juliet.

If you've read this far--I'm grateful and hoping you're interested. . . if you'd like to read more, please let me know. I'd love to have you review The Viking Princess.

Thanks for your time.

Kim
[ Posted: 2 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment


 
Feather Stone (author)
Hello Calisto: I'm looking forward to my novel, The Guardian's Wildchild, being reviewed here at TRR. I am wondering if you might select my book to review? Feather Stone
[ Posted: 3 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment


I am a new author, and I am writing to enquire as to whether you would consider reviewing my debut novel, 'The Warrior Queen'. It is a historical romance set in Arthurian Britain.

You can find it here: (you can also read a sample here)
And this is the goodreads page: read a sample on: vivimedieval.wordpress.com

If you are interested, please email me at laviniacollins@outlook.com and I can send a review .mobi file.

many thanks for your consideration, and best wishes,
Lavinia
[ Posted: 3 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment


Hi Cali,
I wonder whether I may be so bold as to recommend for your review the new Austen-inspired book, Follies Past: a Prequel to Pride and Prejudice by Melanie Kerr. It has been getting exceptional reviews on Amazon (amazon.com/dp/B00GD76KJY) and you can read the first chapter, the blurb and a bit about the author on the website: FolliesPast.com.
Essentially, the book is based on the story of Darcy, Wickham and Georgiana, as described in Darcy's letter to Elizabeth in Pride and Prejudice. It is intertwined with an original and sweet love story of the author's own invention and is written in the style and the language of Jane Austen's own works.
Reading it really feels like discovering a long-lost Austen manuscript.
Please feel free to email me at folliespast@gmail.com if you would like any more information, or to let me know if you decide you might like to review it so that I can send you a copy, in your choice of eBook or paperback or both. thanks
[ Posted: 3 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment


When the heroes have reputations like these, who needs a villain?



Meet the Bad Boys - Fiercely loyal, sinfully sexy & uber alpha...Indulge your inner vixen!



Book #1. A grieving little boy and two lonely hearts pursue a second chance.



Is a broken heart a willing heart? New Adult Second Chance Romance



An Alpha wolf too wild for love...



Fun, Flirty & Sweet Romance with a Dash of Heat!



Falling in love has never been so deadly...



Spend Christmas in July In Mistletoe (Sale $2.99)



Western Romance. They dare their happily-ever-after to be anything less than "forever."



Fun, Flirty & Sweet Romance with a Dash of Heat!



6 new stories of love, loss & redemption in a land of infinite promise.



Seduced by the Tide by Sean Michael (GLBT - Top Pick)



The Knocked Up Plan by Lauren Blakely (Romance - Top Pick)



Enticing the Enemy by Jules Court (Romance - Top Pick)



Black Tie Optional by Ann Marie Walker (Romance - Top Pick)



Wind River Cowboy by Lindsay McKenna (Romance - Top Pick)



Sherlock Holmes and the Mystery of Einstein's Daughter by Tim Symonds (Romance - Top Pick)



Let's Get it On by Doris O'Connor (Erotic - Top Pick)



Eye Candy by Jessica Lemmon (Romance - Top Pick)



Catching Faete by Elena Kincaid, Maia Dylan, Sarah Marsh (Erotic - Top Pick)



Confessions of a Former Puck Bunny by Cindi Madsen (Romance - Top Pick)



Undeniable by Ravenna Tate (Erotic - Top Pick)



The Night Mark by Tiffany Reisz (Romance - Top Pick)



Edge of Truth by Brynn Kelly (Romance - Top Pick)



Stay by Sarina Bowen; Elle Kennedy (Romance - Top Pick)



Revelations of the BIG Mistakes by Roxy Harte (Erotic - Top Pick)



Buns by Alice Clayton (Romance - Top Pick)



Logan by BJ Wane (Erotic - Top Pick)



Silent Meridian by Elizabeth Crowens (Romance - Top Pick)