TRR EVENTS

 May 5-31PRESS RELEASE: The Romance Reviews Launches INSIDE ROMANCE, a Romance Bookstore

 Sep 19-30Sept 2017 Ezine Issue
Login




Forgot your password? Sign up for a new account

A knight to protect her--this Yuletide.



She will never submit to the man who killed her best friend...no matter what destiny says.



He only meant to steal one night . . . not win her forever!



She's a thief. He protects the king. They aren't meant to be together...



A romantic comedy featuring hot guys playing sports, mistaken identity, and a Navy SEAL



She'll control the fate of the world. He must protect her. Love's their only chance



Music binds their souls... On pre-order now at $2.99



The de Wolfe Pack saga continues...



Can a bitter, distrusting Wyoming rancher overlook and trust the love of a woman who hides



"Scottish romance readers will fall in love." --ELIZA KNIGHT, USA Today bestselling author



One battle, one outcome. Who will win? Good or evil?



Tempting their best friend has never been so sweet...or delicious



All things comes to a head when desire and lust collide in front of the camera...



Viktor by Sarah Marsh (Romance - Top Pick)



Second Heart by Zaide Bishop (GLBT - Top Pick)



Drunk On You by Harper Sloan (Romance - Top Pick)



Chasing Swells by A.L. Goulden (Romance - Top Pick)



Taming Nora by Scarlett Sanderson (Erotic - Top Pick)



Out of Time by Melissa Klein (Romance - Top Pick)



Driven to the Limit by Alice Gaines (Erotic - Top Pick)



Ryder by BJ Wane (Erotic - Top Pick)



When Darkness Whispers by Lisa Carlisle (Romance - Top Pick)



Hold 'Em by Jacquie Biggar (Romance - Top Pick)



Tannin's Thunderbolt by Ravenna Tate (Erotic - Top Pick)



Dirty Little Secret by Kendall Ryan (Romance - Top Pick)



The Soul Mate by Kendall Ryan (Erotic - Top Pick)



The Wright Mistake by K.A. Linde (Romance - Top Pick)









Calisto
Calisto (reviewer)
California
Gender: Female

[ WALL | PROFILE | BOOKS REVIEWED ]

If you wish to post a message, you need to sign in.


 
Sorchia DuBois (author)
Hi, Calisto--If you are up for something a little witchy just before Halloween--or after if your schedule is hectic--please consider Zoraida Grey and the Family Stones. The book will be released October 28, 2016. I would be honored if you want to see an advance copy. Here's a bit of a teaser:
Do dull, dry stories make you twitchy?
Looking for something a little more witchy?
With ghosts and spells and haunted castles?
And tapestries with golden tassels?
With handsome lovers and secret doors
And men who wield enormous claymores?
The price of a book opens the way
To the magical world of Zoraida Grey.

Thanks so much for considering Zoraida Grey and the Family Stones.
Sorchia
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]
Please sign in to comment


Marilyn Faith (author)

Hi Calisto
My novel, Rendered Speechless was released in April of this Year, and I would love to send you a copy if you would be interested in reading and writing a review on Amazon. I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks

Marilyn
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]
Please sign in to comment


 
Artemis Milchon (author)
Hi Calisto,

I was hoping you'd be in the mood for something a little urban, fantasy and a lot of sexy. Let me introduce: THE LAST DRAGON

A single night out changes Sally's life forever. She is abducted from a bar into a world she could never have imagined, and there she meets Drake, a gorgeous stranger. As she falls under his spell, she must confront every insecurity she's ever had about herself. But Drake has much more to conquer than just Sally's fears. An ancient enemy has followed him, and he discovers that Sally not only holds the key to his heart, but to the very survival of his people.

As a relentless foe works to end the Omega for all time, Drake has to convince Sally that anything is possible. The fates of all the Clans are in their hands. Failure means certain death. With a world in the balance, can one woman find the strength to believe?

I hope you love Drake and Sally as much as I did writing them. Please let me know if you'd consider reviewing.
[ Posted: 2 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment


 
Kim Kasch (author)
Everyone knows of Excalibur and King Arthur but few know about his brother-in-law, the Danish Viking Prince and warrior, Holger Danske or his sword Cortana. And few have read the legends of his magical romance with King Arthur's sister, Princess Morgaine Le Fey, and the tragedy that nearly tore two kingdoms apart.

They met on a battlefield, poised against each other, but their attraction was more powerful than any sword, stronger than any warrior and more magical than Merlin, yet theirs is a tale more tragic than Romeo and Juliet.

If you've read this far--I'm grateful and hoping you're interested. . . if you'd like to read more, please let me know. I'd love to have you review The Viking Princess.

Thanks for your time.

Kim
[ Posted: 2 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment


 
Feather Stone (author)
Hello Calisto: I'm looking forward to my novel, The Guardian's Wildchild, being reviewed here at TRR. I am wondering if you might select my book to review? Feather Stone
[ Posted: 3 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment


I am a new author, and I am writing to enquire as to whether you would consider reviewing my debut novel, 'The Warrior Queen'. It is a historical romance set in Arthurian Britain.

You can find it here: (you can also read a sample here)
And this is the goodreads page: read a sample on: vivimedieval.wordpress.com

If you are interested, please email me at laviniacollins@outlook.com and I can send a review .mobi file.

many thanks for your consideration, and best wishes,
Lavinia
[ Posted: 3 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment


Hi Cali,
I wonder whether I may be so bold as to recommend for your review the new Austen-inspired book, Follies Past: a Prequel to Pride and Prejudice by Melanie Kerr. It has been getting exceptional reviews on Amazon (amazon.com/dp/B00GD76KJY) and you can read the first chapter, the blurb and a bit about the author on the website: FolliesPast.com.
Essentially, the book is based on the story of Darcy, Wickham and Georgiana, as described in Darcy's letter to Elizabeth in Pride and Prejudice. It is intertwined with an original and sweet love story of the author's own invention and is written in the style and the language of Jane Austen's own works.
Reading it really feels like discovering a long-lost Austen manuscript.
Please feel free to email me at folliespast@gmail.com if you would like any more information, or to let me know if you decide you might like to review it so that I can send you a copy, in your choice of eBook or paperback or both. thanks
[ Posted: 3 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment


Vince is a shifter who can't shift. How can he ever be what sassy werecoyote Penny needs?



Hot, sexy, & wickedly naughty romance!



Fun, Flirty & Sweet Romance with a Dash of Heat!



A depressed cat-rescuer falls hard for a widowed fireman. Can she make him love again?



A war between worlds, breathtaking intrigue, heartbreak & dragons set this PNR on fire.



Cirque artists and dancers solve murders, track thieves, plan heists and fall in love.



Regency romance with warmth and wit. The pursuit of love begins... $0.99 limited time.



Outlaw's Honor by B.J. Daniels (Romance - Top Pick)



How to Date a Douchebag: The Learning Hours by Sara Ney (Erotic - Top Pick)