TRR EVENTS

 May 5-31PRESS RELEASE: The Romance Reviews Launches INSIDE ROMANCE, a Romance Bookstore
Login




Forgot your password? Sign up for a new account

Read the Amazon reviews! This is the Autumn romance you've been waiting for!



A new novel from the House of de Moray



"A diabolical plot brews in the midst of a steamy romance"-Chanticleer Reviews~Best Book



The last thing Caleb wants to be is a Dom...until she calls him sir.



She has every right to feel venomous resentment...



Can Jilly forgive Tuck and trust him again?



Their love will require the biggest gamble of their lives



A virgin hero & the mature courtesan who steals his heart; Special PreOrder 99˘ Thru 9/30



A saved scoundrel, a stubborn siren, and twilight temptation....



Return to the "utterly addictive," "fast-paced and humorous" Immortal Guardians.



A MASTERPIECE OF HOLIDAY STORYTELLING...



A sex tape, crazy parents, and a hot new boss. Can Justine fix her life and find love?



SIN by Emma Hart (Erotic - Top Pick)



Unyielding by Ravenna Tate (Erotic - Top Pick)



Dark Rooms by Sionna Fox (Erotic - Top Pick)



Royally Endowed by Emma Chase (Romance - Top Pick)



Seeing Red by Sandra Brown (Romance - Top Pick)



Wicked Intentions by J.T. Geissinger (Romance - Top Pick)



Hunter by BJ Wane (Erotic - Top Pick)



Alpha's Temptation by Renee Rose, Lee Savino (Erotic - Top Pick)









vera
vera (reviewer)
[ WALL | PROFILE | BOOKS REVIEWED ]

If you wish to post a message, you need to sign in.


 
Cara Downey (author)
Hi Vera, I am a new erotic romance author and I recently published my first full length Saved. I'd love for you to read it... here's the blurb: Shervon Jones has been watching life pass her by, scarred from experiencing the worst kind of abuse. She's naturally submissive, but she's not aware of her submissive tendencies. Even though she's survived and risen from out of the ashes... something is still missing in her life. But that all changes, the day her future stands right in front of her... and his name is... Sean Harris. Through patience and care, Sean slowly shows Shervon how freeing it is to submit to her wants and desires. And through that discovery, Shervon finds independence. But there's a danger lurking in the shadows... a man from Shervon's past hell bent on getting revenge. Will Shervon finely have true happiness or will the danger from the past threaten her future? Please contact me so I can provide you with a copy.
[ Posted: 5 months ago ]
Please sign in to comment


  Cara Downey (author)
Hi Vera,
I only suggested so you don't get requests by other erotic romance authors when you do not read that particular genre.

Again, I appreciate you getting back to me and letting me know... and thank you for the kinds words!
[ Posted: 5 months ago ]

  vera (reviewer)
Hi Cara
I will check with Carol and find out how to update my profile or wall
[ Posted: 5 months ago ]

  Cara Downey (author)
Hi Vera, I do appreciate you getting back to me and letting me know... If I may suggest maybe update your wall to specific you don't review erotica or erotic romance with explicit language and sex scenes.

Thanks!
[ Posted: 5 months ago ]




 
CD Bradley (author)
You previously reviewed my first book Stark September. Would you like to review Stark Shadows and Stark Resolution as well? These two books conclude the series.
Many Thanks,
CD Bradley
[ Posted: 6 months ago ]
Please sign in to comment

  vera (reviewer)
I would love to, (I am dying to know what happedned in 2 and 3) unless it contains graphic or explicit sex. Also I am far behind in my reviews, and it would be at least mid summer before I could read and review. If this acceptable, please forward a mobi thru my blog email addy.
[ Posted: 6 months ago ]



 
Norah Bennett (author)
Hi,

My new contemporary romance novel, Everything I've Dreamed Of, releases on January 6th. Would consider reviewing it? I'd be happy to send you a digital copy.

Kate Willowbrook dreams of a life filled with beauty –– a man who loves her, friends, and a home. At eighteen, Kate's dreams are replaced by nightmares when she witnesses a crime. Kate flees, never settling down and never trusting anyone until at the age of the thirty, she discovers the small town of Lakes Crossing and CEO, Noah Reed.

When Noah's wife is killed in an accident, his world explodes. Noah settles for an empty, loveless life until the day he meets Kate. When he learns about Kate's past and finds she is still in danger, Noah takes over, becoming over-protective. Kate feels stifled and controlled. As Noah and Kate struggle to put the past behind them and find a balance that fulfills both their needs, they learn that there are no guarantees in life, but in Lakes Crossing they have been given a second chance at love.
[ Posted: 8 months ago ]
Please sign in to comment

  vera (reviewer)

Norah, I am sorry I have neglected to answer you. We have ongoing family health crisis' and I am far behind in my review. I would be glad to review however it would not be for serveral months and as long as the book doesnt contain erotica, explicit or graphic sex and continious use of vulgarity such as F bombs If my time table and conditions are acceptable, please forward mobi format through my email on my book review blog.
[ Posted: 7 months ago ]

Gary Starta
Hi Vera, I hope you can review my romance thriller I Bought the Sun for a Dollar. Timothy Ray's home is first invaded by burglars and then by a spy in a lover's guise in I BOUGHT THE SUN FOR A DOLLAR, a romantic suspense novel.
Can anyone actually buy peace or happiness? Perplexed by the loss of job and fiancé, Timothy Ray makes a symbolic purchase of the sun for a dollar to try to right things in his slightly off course career trajectory. When he stumbles upon a brilliant, cascading sunrise and then a chance meeting with a statuesque blonde he feels his life is about to change for the better but his new girlfriend is a spy, working for a contracted data mining firm.
Undaunted and unaware that Lou Ann is actually Kate, Timothy continues to encourage people via social media to experience how energy is shared between us and the cosmos. Please advise how
& where to send. Gary Starta
[ Posted: 7 months ago ]



JosephineBlake (author)
Hi Vera!

After reading of your desire for only sweet and clean reads, I was hoping you might be the perfect reviewer for me. :) Here is a link to my first book (debuted in Aug.)
My second book released this previous Monday. (Though I would advise you not to read the blurb until you have read the first book.;)
My Christmas Novella releases tomorrow.

I will be happy to provide you with a copy of each if you are interested!
[ Posted: 9 months ago ]
Please sign in to comment

  vera (reviewer)
JosephineBlake: I am sorry I have neglected to contact you. We have ongoing family health crisis' and I am far behin my reviews. It would be several months at the earlier for me to review. However if that is acceptable, I would be delighted to read and review Please forward a mobi format through my book review blog email.
[ Posted: 7 months ago ]

JosephineBlake (author)
Whoops! Sorry, here is the blurb, Vera.

A pull here. A tug there. Something is calling out to Dianna from a distance.

While her younger sister begins planning her marriage to the son of a wealthy business man, Dianna discovers a yearning within her soul the likes of which she has never known. Having brushed aside the many suitors presented to her over the course of her adolescence, Dianna refuses to fall quietly into spinsterhood.

Her cravings for adventure and change overpower her strong sense of logic and she journeys forth to marry a man she knows only from a handful of letters.

This change is good.This is the life for her. Isn't it?
[ Posted: 9 months ago ]



 
Hi, Vera! :)

I'm a new author in need of an honest review. My first book Her Angelic Lover Part 1 is going to be released on 1st July.
If you would be interested in reading a copy and posting a review on Amazon after release, I wold be really grateful. :)

Blurb:

Emily Bocquet is a young artist, living off her paintings' sales. Her cozy life seems perfect until she meets a beautiful and mysterious woman. She is everything Emily always dreamt of. By showing her the world full of passion and desire, she turns her world upside down, leaving her longing for more.

Kate has been walking in this world for centuries. She became a wealthy, yet private woman, always looking for something new. When she discovers Emily, she seduces her, hoping it will satisfy her yearning. But after accidently revealing her deepest secret, she is placed before the decision of running away or staying and trusting Emily with her life.

Will the secret tore them apart or bring closer than ever?
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]
Please sign in to comment

  A.M. Night
Hi Vera!

I'm sorry to hear that, but of corse, I respect your decision.
Thank you for letting me know.

A.M. Night
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]

  vera (reviewer)
A. M. Night
I am honored by your request for me to review your book.
As of August 2016, I will no longer review sexually explicit books; this was a personal and spiritual decision for me after long and hard thought and prayer. If your book is sexually explicit I am sorry, I will have to pass. If not, I would be delighted to read and review. I have approx 8 books ahead of your request, it would be approx a month before review could post.

Please do not take my decision as a personal indictment against your genre, as it is not meant that way. It was a decision I fought for sometime, before finally surrendering.

Thank you for the
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]



Marilyn Faith (author)


Hi Vera
My novel, Rendered Speechless was released in April of this Year, and I would love to send you a copy if you would be interested in reading and reviewing it. I would greatly appreciate it.
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]
Please sign in to comment

Marilyn Faith (author)
O I will, thanks Vera.
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]

  vera (reviewer)
Please give me some time as I am overloaded at this time. Contact me again in about 2 mos.
vera
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]



 
CD Bradley (author)
Hi Vera. My first Novel Stark September was just released in March of this Year. I would love to send you a copy if you would be interested in reading it. I would greatly appreciate your review.
When Captain Kira Riley begins working on base at Fort Carson, she thinks she will be paying back her debt and escape her past. However just as she tries to focus on the mission at hand her path violently collides with the one man who could unearth every wall she has ever built. Owen Stark is a rugged but irresistibly handsome Army Ranger. His team was all he needed, until he met her. Her determination, wit and gentle charm captivate him. Now he must choose between the existence he has built and a chance to really live again. He knows he should just walk away, but one look in those innocent eyes, and the world stops spinning. Some risks are worth taking even if you lose everything.
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]
Please sign in to comment

  CD Bradley (author)
Vera, Thank you so much. I don't see a link to your email could you email me at cdbradley@starkseptember.com and I will send the mobi version to you to read at your convenience.
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]

  vera (reviewer)
Hi:
I am honored you would ask me to review your book. I have 12 books I have to read and review before I could get to your book, I will try to read w/in a month or so. I would love to give it a try.
Also, I made a decision concerning my blog and it is posted on the first page. As of August I will no longer publish book reviews on my blog for books that contain explicit sexual material/scenes. I will continue to post all reviews including explicit on other sites as usual. I always skip over the explicit stuff, but some people may not be able to do this, therefore I felt for me personally needed to forego those reviews on my blog.

If your book falls in this category I will read, review, and publish review on all sites and avenues as usual except it will not post on my blog.


Take a look at my blog, if my style of reviewing and the time period is acceptable , I would be honored to read and review your book. Mobi format if ebook. email me thru web site email addy.
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]



 
G.J. Phoenix (author)
Hi Vera!

I was hoping I could interest you in my ya romance/fantasy, HELM ABOMINATION. It is all things snarky, girlie, mega sighs and warning: tissues will be required before the end. Here's some cover copy in case you're intrigued. (since this is book 2 in the series, though it can stand alone, if you'd like book 1 as well, I'd be honored!)

Some things are better left unseen.

Some hearts are better left unmet.

Living in Helm is a new experience for Verity; she's the only female in a world of boys. Most of them embrace her as a potential friend, others could care less, and one ... well, one she can't seem to pin down.

Her new possible boyfriend neglected to tell Verity there's an ancient prophecy that foretells the end of Helm's leader at the hands of the mortal veil-seer. A few of the boys fighting beside her feel the best way to keep Haydn alive is to make sure the veil-seer dies.

Verity barely survived her sixteenth birthday. Now she may not live to see her seventeenth.
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]
Please sign in to comment

  vera (reviewer)
Hi Ms. Phoenix
I would love it read review. Please forward arc to my email addy in mobi form or contact me thru my blog and I will review and post on all major sites book is available, including googleplus and play, my blog,itunes,kobo,barnesandnoble,booksamillion,onlinebookclub,librarything,twitter, linkedin, goodreads ect. I have 8 books to read and review at this time, so it will not be right away, I will read asap.l

vera mallard
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]



Their little white lie has turned into an irresistible recipe for sweet temptation.



A heart torn apart. Ethan's vigilante plan for justice just got a sexy wrinkle...



When Darkness Whispers by Lisa Carlisle (Romance - Top Pick)



Eye Candy by Jessica Lemmon (Romance - Top Pick)



Logan by BJ Wane (Erotic - Top Pick)



The Knight's Scarred Maiden by Nicole Locke (Romance - Top Pick)



Some Kind of Hero by Suzanne Brockmann (Romance - Top Pick)



Reunited With the P.I. by Anna J Stewart (Romance - Top Pick)



Kiss of Forever by Leah Blake (GLBT - Top Pick)



The Soul Mate by Kendall Ryan (Erotic - Top Pick)



The Lost Letter: A Victorian Romance by Mimi Matthews (Romance - Top Pick)



Undeniable by Ravenna Tate (Erotic - Top Pick)



Viktor by Sarah Marsh (Romance - Top Pick)



His Human Vessel by Renee Rose (Erotic - Top Pick)



Worth the Wait by Lori Foster (Romance - Top Pick)



Twenty-One Nights by Ariel Atwell (Erotic - Top Pick)



Pepper's Journey Home by Maia Dylan (Erotic - Top Pick)



Third Wave by Zaide Bishop (GLBT - Top Pick)



How to Love a Monster by Lyssa Dering (GLBT - Top Pick)



Unyielding by Ravenna Tate (Erotic - Top Pick)



Claiming Ruby by Scarlett Sanderson (Erotic - Top Pick)



The Wrong Kind of Compatible by Kadie Scott (Romance - Top Pick)



Second Heart by Zaide Bishop (GLBT - Top Pick)



Marked by the Dragon by Doris O'Connor (Erotic - Top Pick)



Tempting Their Best Friend by Sienna Matthews; Madison Blake (GLBT - Top Pick)



Wicked Intentions by J.T. Geissinger (Romance - Top Pick)



Glitterland by Alexis Hall (GLBT - Top Pick)



Captive of the Corsairs by Elizabeth Ellen Carter (Romance - Top Pick)



Knights of Stone: Mason by Lisa Carlisle (Romance - Top Pick)