TRR EVENTS

 May 5-31PRESS RELEASE: The Romance Reviews Launches INSIDE ROMANCE, a Romance Bookstore

 Sep 19-30Sept 2017 Ezine Issue
Login




Forgot your password? Sign up for a new account

"Scottish romance readers will fall in love." --ELIZA KNIGHT, USA Today bestselling author



She's a thief. He protects the king. They aren't meant to be together...



He only meant to steal one night . . . not win her forever!



A romantic comedy featuring hot guys playing sports, mistaken identity, and a Navy SEAL



She'll control the fate of the world. He must protect her. Love's their only chance



A knight to protect her--this Yuletide.



Can a bitter, distrusting Wyoming rancher overlook and trust the love of a woman who hides



Tempting their best friend has never been so sweet...or delicious



The de Wolfe Pack saga continues...



She will never submit to the man who killed her best friend...no matter what destiny says.



Music binds their souls... On pre-order now at $2.99



All things comes to a head when desire and lust collide in front of the camera...



One battle, one outcome. Who will win? Good or evil?



The Wright Mistake by K.A. Linde (Romance - Top Pick)



Beauty Like the Night by Joanna Bourne (Romance - Top Pick)



Nevernight by Jay Kristoff (Romance - Top Pick)



Third Wave by Zaide Bishop (GLBT - Top Pick)



Drunk On You by Harper Sloan (Romance - Top Pick)



Alpha's Temptation by Renee Rose, Lee Savino (Erotic - Top Pick)



Next Year in Havana by Chanel Cleeton (Romance - Top Pick)



The Soul Mate by Kendall Ryan (Erotic - Top Pick)



The Royal Marine by Dahlia Donovan (GLBT - Top Pick)



Twenty-One Nights by Ariel Atwell (Erotic - Top Pick)



Out of Time by Melissa Klein (Romance - Top Pick)



Before the Dawn by Cynthia Eden (Romance - Top Pick)



How to Date a Douchebag: The Learning Hours by Sara Ney (Erotic - Top Pick)



Delta: Redemption by Cristin Harber (Romance - Top Pick)









Click the button for the HTML codes

Moving On
Author: Annette Bower
Publisher: Soul Mate Publishing

Release Date: September 2014
ISBN: 9781619355880

Book Genre: Contemporary Romance

Buy this book from:




Moving On

[SUMMARY] [REVIEWS] [COMMENTS] [INTERVIEW] [VIDEO]
OFFICIAL REVIEW
135 people found the following review helpful

Book Reviewed by Robin Leigh Morgan (author,reviewer)

[ Review Posted: Oct 28, 2015 ] - See all my reviews
Will the secrets be told?

How would you feel if the wonderful guy you're about to marry suddenly ups and dies just a week before your wedding day? Then you'll know precisely how Anna felt when her fiancé, Murray, had died. Unfortunately since that tragic day, on a daily basis, she would receive an onslaught of condolences, gazing looks of sympathy, etc. from both friends and strangers alike.

Eventually Anna had taken all she could bear and decides to ditch her current environment and move to the cottage she's inherited from her fiancé and his family in Regina Beach.

As a child of the 1950's, I can remember those autograph books we used to use when we graduated junior high school [9th grade at the school I went to] where we would say congratulations to our friends. etc. Sometimes we would write little fun things like:

2 GOOD
2 B
4 GOT TEN

[which was written as an addition problem] or things like:

"Don't make love by the garden gate. Love is blind, but the neighbors ain't."

This is the kind of place Regina Beach is, a place where everyone has to know everyone else's business, and this is especially true when it came to someone who's just moved there.

Along with Anna who's here to recover from her drastic loss, we have Nick, a Sergeant in the Canadian Army who came home to recover from his tragic accident where he lost a limb due to an IED explosion. Both of these two main characters were there to find some sort of solace from their own predicaments, and it's a chance meeting her first night in Regina Beach which brought these two "lost" souls together.

I loved how the relaxed dialogue shortly ensued soon afterwards and then eventually led their relationship to blossoming into one of a more serious nature. However, this could never grow into a truly open relationship since she refuses to talk about her past, and he refuses to talk about his future, especially where it concerns his desire to return to active duty. Who will be the first one to break the silence and share their secret? Will their relationship become a happy ever after one? I'm not saying, but I am giving Ms. Bower's book 5 STARS!
Was this review helpful to you?

Post Your Comments

If you wish to post a message, you need to sign in.


 
Annette Bower (author)
Dear Robin,
Thank you for your insightful review of Moving On. Secrets do curtail a truly open relationship and trust is necessary to share those things most painful and life-changing.
The residents of Regina Beach will appreciate that you have understood their desire to know a new neighbor in their midst.
Yours truly,
Annette Bower
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]
Please sign in to comment

  Annette Bower (author)
Dear Robin,
You are right, I did live in Regina Beach for many years and have a real affinity for the town. I write about the places I live, I believe these places are as exciting as many other parts of the world.
Yours truly,
Annette
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]

  Robin Leigh Morgan (author,reviewer)
Hi Annette

As a Book Reviewer I endeavor to write something others can relate to, as I did regarding my days in junior high school. I believe personalizing my reviews makes me a real individual and not just someone writing a review.
Given the location for the main part of the book, I have to wonder how much of you is actually in it.
Have a GREAT DAY with whatever you do.
[ Posted: 1 year ago ]



I enjoyed this story very much.
[ Posted: 2 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment

  Annette Bower (author)
Thank you for sharing your feelings about Moving On.
Yours truly,
Annette Bower
[ Posted: 2 years ago ]



Absolutely a wonderful book that needs to be recognized, powerfully written story about Anna and Nick and their struggle on Moving On.. it is an awesome book. Love it, it can be read for all ages 13 and up, very clean romance book. In all my reviewed books this one always sticks out to me.. a book worth reading more than once.
[ Posted: 2 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment

  Annette Bower (author)
Thank you Ana for sharing your thoughts about Nick and Anna as they journey to love.
[ Posted: 2 years ago ]



 
Annette Bower (author)
Twenty-four hours to go before the first round of the readers' choice award moves to the next level. Thank you everyone who took the time and voted for Moving On. Anna and Nick appreciate the support you have shown them on their journey to love.
[ Posted: 2 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment


A very lovely woman and author who puts her heart, soul and emotion into all and her day.
[ Posted: 2 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment

  Annette Bower (author)
Thank you Tertia .
[ Posted: 2 years ago ]




Fun, Flirty & Sweet Romance with a Dash of Heat!



A war between worlds, breathtaking intrigue, heartbreak & dragons set this PNR on fire.



Hot, sexy, & wickedly naughty romance!



Cirque artists and dancers solve murders, track thieves, plan heists and fall in love.



Regency romance with warmth and wit. The pursuit of love begins... $0.99 limited time.



A depressed cat-rescuer falls hard for a widowed fireman. Can she make him love again?



Vince is a shifter who can't shift. How can he ever be what sassy werecoyote Penny needs?



The Game by Vanessa Fewings (Romance - Top Pick)



The Wright Mistake by K.A. Linde (Romance - Top Pick)