TRR EVENTS
Login




Forgot your password? Sign up for a new account

#FREE at all major e-book retailers.



Two star crossed couples from two warring Scottish clans in two different centuries.



A pulse-racing romance brimming with suspense and intrigue, set on Italy's Amalfi Coast



Whiteout by Adriana Anders (Romance - Top Pick)



Beyond Just Us by Kimberly Kincaid (Romance - Top Pick)









Check our other lounges: [ Erotic ][ GLBT ]

The Lounge

Chill out at The Lounge with your favorite authors. Grab a drink and a chair and chat away!


 
Laura Kaye (author)
In the spirit of my publication anniversary celebration, I've got giveaways galore going on:

At Parajunkee's View: An Archaeology of my Nightstand! Including an opportunity to win copies of my book (print and ebook) & a $20 amazon gift card! (Enter by commenting through 6/22): http://networkedblogs.com/joUKl

At WereVamps Romance: A new 5-star review PLUS a chance to win an ebook of Forever Freed! http://tiny.cc/15hd1

Stop on by? :)
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment


Tracey D
Thank you for the generous giveaway, Laura; I need to check them out. I also look forward in reading the review at WereVamps Romance; it's a site I enjoy lurking on!
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]

  Kati R
Thanks for the generous giveaway =)
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]

  Laura Kaye (author)
Yes yes yes! Exactly, Rachel! Thanks for coming by to comment! :)
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]




 
Missy Jane (author)
Good luck on unlocking those letters everyone!!!
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment


Tracey D
I think I FINALLY solved the puzzle. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that I'll be able to unlock the rest of the letters. I can't believe it's the 21st, already! It seems like we just started yesterday....
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]

  aobibliophile (reviewer)
hi Missy Jane! thank you. i already know the puzzle but i'm still racking up points and unlocking letters. c",)
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]

infinitieh
I actually got all the questions correct today! For a change.
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]




Dude! no teasing about The Bloodgate Warrior the wait is going to be so long:( I was never too interested in the Mayans till I read The Bloodgate Guardian. Now i'm very interested. Love how their writing was such a big part of that book.
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment

Tracey D
"smokin' hot sex on a pyramid", well you got me right there...where do I sign up?!?!?!?
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]

Joely Sue Burkhart (author)
Ha, but teasing about The Bloodgate Warrior is so much fun! Seriously smokin' hot sex on a pyramid. What could be any better?
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]



 
Laura Kaye (author)
FOREVER FREED blurb:

My heart may not beat, but that doesn't mean it's not broken.

After an isolated century mourning the murder of my long-ago family, I crave the irresistible scents of joy and love that radiate from my new neighbors, a single mother and her young daughter. I'm starved for their blood, and for the healing respite from my ancient grief that will accompany drinking down their life-giving emotions. Now to lure them in.

But they surprise me. Little Olivia accepts me without fear or reservation—talking, smiling, offering innocent affection that tugs at my long-lost humanity. Her mother, Samantha, seeks me out when she should stay away, offering sweet friendship, and calling to the forgotten man in me. They lure me in.

Aw, Dio, Lucien, run and spare them while you can…
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment

Tracey D
Loved the blurb. Yeah, this is a must have for me. Hurry up, Payday!!!
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]



 
Laura Kaye (author)
Praise for FOREVER FREED, celebrating its one-month publication anniversary today:

Marissa, Sizzling Hot Book Reviews, 5/5 Hearts!: "Forever Freed has something a little different....packed with memorable characters...very distinctive and well written....Laura Kaye pulls out all the stops to torment the characters before the ending and does it well enough that I really got into it. Don't know about you, but I love it when the author can get me into a story or character enough to fully feel their emotions. Boy, did I this time....more than just a paranormal story, you get exceptional entertainment!"

Tishia, Paranormal Opinion, 5/5 Stars!: "Really loved this book! I definitely connected with these characters....Forever Freed has everything I could want in a book all combined nicely in a pretty little package. It's about love, passion, family, forgiveness...It's a heartwarming story that will have you feeling just about every emotion there is. I laughed and I cried, which I don't do!"
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment

Tracey D
What great reviews, Laura. Congratulations. This is on my must have list.
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]



 
Don't forget to check out my blog at
rebeccalfrencl.blogspot.org for the clue to my question. It's your chance to win a copy of RIBBONS OF MOONLIGHT.
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment

  Rebecca L Frencl (author)
It's my first giveaway so I'm pretty excited about it!
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]

  Kati R
Thanks!
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]



 
Laura Kaye (author)
Hello everybody! So glad to be here at TRR today! I'm celebrating publication anniversaries today! It's the one-month publication anniversary of my debut paranormal romance, FOREVER FREED, and the two-month anniversary of my debut contemporary romance, HEARTS IN DARKNESS!
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment

  Kati R
Congrats!!!
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]

  Laura Kaye (author)
Thanks so much, Tracey!
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]

Tracey D
Hello Laura! Congratulations on your anniversaries; it must be really exciting. I look forward in catching up on your posts.
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]



 
the book sounds great and i can't wait to read it.
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment


 
Laura Kaye (author)
More praise for FOREVER FREED:

Steph, Fangs, Wands, & Fairy Dust, "Highly Recommended!": "The intimate scenes were really, really well written, explicit, and respectful to women. Occasionally the prose is actually transcendent....a good book that had me in tears from the elegantly scribed sorrowful passages....stayed up until 3:30 in the morning reading it because I knew I wouldn't be able to sleep until I finished."

Melissa, Were Vamps Romance, 5/5 Stars!: "Wow who knew such a heart-warming story could have you so on the edge of your seat. I absolutely loved this book! It pulled at all my heart strings, while kept me completely engrossed in the book....Oh please say there will be another one. I would recommend this to anyone to read!"
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment


 
lbdarling (author)
"The Heart of War" blurb--WARNING: this novel is NOT for the Faint of Heart

Sink MORE THAN just YOUR TEETH into a sizzling summer novel!

The Reviews are in and "The Heart of War" is greeted with critical acclaim.

Read the full reviews by clicking the links or find even more reviews here
Bitten by Paranormal Romance Perfect 5 Stars-- "Excellent and Fantastic read...every page only draws you further into the story and captures your emotions and interests immediately. I totally loved it!"--Rhonda, Reviewer

Paranormal Haven 4 Stars-- "The bedroom scenes are very hot and steamy it will leave you wanting more." Athenna, Reviewer

The Pen & Muse 4 Stars-- "Lisa's writing is intense and descriptive, and her narrative flows smoothly. The main events in the plot are interspersed with amusing events and anecdotes." Roane, Reviewer

Bitten by Books 4 Stars-- "It was fascinating watching their romance and self discovery (kind of funny for immortals) and was very well written."--Booktaster, Reviewer

"This story is erotica beyond Kresley Cole's Immortals After Dark and Black Dagger Brotherhood. 4 Stars" JD's Book Reviews (GoodReads)

"Move over Ione, Darling's Ares is bigger, badder, hotter & sexier with a soft side to melt your heart. 5 Stars" Angela's Book Reviews (GoodReads)

Inside the Heart of every Warrior breathes the Soul of a Hero--even within The Heart of War.

Meet Ares God of War, the greatest Warrior the world has ever known. He's moody, grumpy, dominant, ravenously sexual, and above all, built like a Greek God.

Suspected of killing his Daughter in-Law, Psyche, and long in exile from Olympus, the solitude of Ares' secluded Greek Isle is interrupted when Magdalena MacLeod a plucky little Fey washes up on his shore after believing she's been shipwrecked. It's not mere fate that has brought the unlikely couple together yet it may be what tears them apart.

Branded with a golden chastity belt bearing the mark of Cernunnos, Celtic God of the Forest and Death, Alena has been on the run from her husband the Great Horned God for 200 years.

When the Olympians discover her presence on Ares' island, they send Apollo to the island while Ares is away with orders to bring her to Olympus. With nowhere to run and strikes a bargain with the God of War--her virginity for his protection.

Ares sees a sweeter deal; her in his bed and himself back in his rightful place on Olympus among the Gods. If it means turning Alena over to Zeus afterward, well that's of no consequence to him...is it?

After Alena proves herself to the God of War in battle and in his bed, the Ares must choose between his Divinely Dysfunctional Family, his pride, and Alena.

Get lost in this sweeping dark saga of lust, rage, revenge, and redemption. Battle Ancient Gods while falling in love with Ares God of War and Alena MacLeod. They share a love that will rock the world from the heights of Olympus to the Celtic moors.
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]
Please sign in to comment


  Donna/BLHmistress
Oh this sounds so what I love to read
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]

  lbdarling (author)
Thanks! "The Heart of War" has received many totally awesome reviews and I'm thrilled. If you like a hard-hitting book with substance and bite you might like it. It's not for the faint of heart or the wishy-washy. If you like fluffy sweet stuff, this isn't your read. Probably one reason it's so difficult to get it reviewed by sites like this one. They just prefer mainstream fluff. But if you don't....you're in a for a real thrill ride.
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]

infinitieh
Sounds awesome!
[ Posted: 9 years ago ]



Pages:   <<   ...   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40    ...   >>

Whiteout by Adriana Anders (Romance - Top Pick)



Beyond Just Us by Kimberly Kincaid (Romance - Top Pick)