Dark Secrets

Victoria Heap; Rebecca Heap
Dark Secrets

TOP PICKS


Publisher
Kindle Direct Publishing
Release Date
July 2013
ISBN
1492221333
Series
Book 2 of Dark Series
Genre
Romantic Suspense/Mystery

SUMMARY
A blistering romantic suspense that will leave you breathless.

After what happened to her, she believes she can't be loved.
He believes he can't be redeemed.
Apart, they're lost and broken.
But with dark secrets coming to light, together they could destroy each other.

Perfect for fans of Nora Roberts, Melinda Leigh and Linda Howard.

This can be read as a standalone but, if you haven't already, and want to discover more about the events prior to "Dark Secrets", please see our prequel novella "Dark Betrayal", available for FREE here: This book is an edited and revamped new edition of a novel that was previously published as Behind the Facade. The paperback of Behind the Facade is still available to purchase and incorporates Dark Betrayal and Dark Secrets.

Praise for Dark Secrets:

"If you love a fast paced read that is both unpredictable and engrossing this book is for you." Official Review by Juicy Books

"A fantastic riveting read." Russell James

"Very gripping from beginning to end. Didn't put it down until I read it all in one go." Alwyn Donnelly

"Had me addicted from the first chapter and couldn't put it down!"Lozzag

"Gripping, amazing, raunchy, nail biting thriller. Couldn't put it down but didn't want it to end." Nat Worth

Synopsis:
Kate Pearson is happy with her life.
She has a successful, doting father, a rewarding job and is soon to be married to a man who adores her.
When she is kidnapped by an Irish terrorist, her world is destroyed.
Years later, when she meets the enigmatic American, Michael Hunter, she believes she may have finally found love again. However, can you ever really know what is beneath the surface?
Her new found peace of mind is shattered as the reasons for her kidnap are revealed and dangerous secrets come to light.
Follow The Romance Reviews
Send us an email: carole @ theromancereviews.com
Ⓒ 2010 - 2020 The Romance Reviews. All rights reserved.
November 23, 2020 05:13 PM ( EST )