Nothing Denied

Jess Michaels
Nothing Denied


Avon Red
Release Date
February 2010
Book 4 of The Albright Sisters
Erotic Romance, Historical Romance

Shrewish Beatrice Albright is beginning to realize that her difficult nature has consequences. As her seventh unsuccessful Season begins, her younger sister is taken under the wing of her elder sisters and the invitations have dried up. Terrified she'll be forced into old maidenhood and the company of her mother, she vows to find a groom by Season's end. Even if he is suspected of murder.

The Marquis of Highcroft, Gareth Berenger is just as shunned as Beatrice since he is thought to have murdered his first wife. But when she demands they wed since no one else wants them, he isn't sure. Gareth is a man of intense sexual desires and dominant predilections and he's already seen the consequences if his partner cannot accept them. He proposes instead a trial affair. If Beatrice can handle his sexuality, then they will marry. But as much as Beatrice is drawn in my Gareth's sensual and shocking seduction, she is also afraid to trust and surrender fully. And there are darker forces sworn to keep them apart and they will use violence to take Beatrice from Gareth.
Follow The Romance Reviews
Send us an email: carole @
Ⓒ 2010 - 2021 The Romance Reviews. All rights reserved.
March 02, 2021 07:58 PM ( EST )