Nothing Lasts Forever

Lorraine Pearl
Nothing Lasts Forever


Dawn Lorraine "Pearl" Wilhelm
Release Date
September 2012
Book 1 of The Nocturnal Surrender Series
Erotic Romance, Historical fiction, Paranormal with Romantic Elements, Vamps & Shifters Romance

They dream of spending eternity together, but will secrets and betrayal destroy their relationship and their lives forever?

Two hundred years ago in England, after nearly eight centuries of immortal life, Bastian Evanko has finally found the woman he wants to be with forever. Now he is ready to reveal his secret and tell her he is a vampire, but past experience has shown him mortal women may not be able to accept him for what he is.

Elise McNeil loves Bastian with all her heart and can't wait to share her life with him, to have a family with him, until he shows her the monster he hides inside. But Elise has a secret of her own. Her brother, Jacob, is a vampire Hunter. When Jacob's and Elise's parents go missing, will she keep Bastian's secret or betray him for her family's sake?

Warning: This novella is a romantic tragedy—with a tragic ending—but the rest of the books in this series will be romances and have happy endings. This is also the only book in this series that is set in the past. The other books are all set in the present.


Follow The Romance Reviews
Send us an email: carole @
Ⓒ 2010 - 2021 The Romance Reviews. All rights reserved.
January 23, 2021 12:07 AM ( EST )