Bared: Club Sin

Stacey Kennedy
Bared:  Club Sin
Click the button for the HTML codes


TOP PICKS


Publisher
Random House Loveswept
Release Date
February 2014
ISBN
9780804178884
Series
Book 2 of Club Sin
Genre
BDSM, Erotic Romance

SUMMARY
In a novel that's perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Stacey Kennedy returns to Club Sin with another wicked and wild tale of submission, seduction, and love.

At Las Vegas's exclusive Club Sin, Aidan Knight is the Master, unleashing the erotic yearnings of his submissive lovers. But his dominant façade conceals a devastating loss—something he instantly recognizes in his personally trained submissive Cora Adams. Sworn to unearth her secrets, Aidan uses his seductive skills to ignite her wildest desires until Cora yields to the pleasure she can find only with him.

Cora came to the BDSM club to act out her sub-and-dom fantasies without ever revealing the heartbreak that haunts her. But Aidan's masterful touch is bringing her closer to the edge . . . and deeper into a world of control and surrender. He refuses to allow her to submit to any other man—nor does she want to. It's a dangerous game they're playing. For as they give in to passion, they must lay bare their souls for a love that could heal—and free—them both.

Bared is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

Book Review by BJ (reviewer)
Mar 18, 2014   [ OFFICIAL REVIEW ]
103 people found the following review helpful
For those of you that enjoyed the forbidden pleasures of the Fifty Shades of Grey Trilogy, Club Sin is another series in this BDSM subgenre of romance books that you will not want to miss. BARED is the second book in the series, but can be read as standalone book, as each book has its own storyline. All that said, for those of you that loved Dimitri and Presley (the main characters in Claimed: Club Sin), you'll be pleased to learn that they do make an appearance in this book.

Each book in the series tells the tale of one of the Masters of Club Sin. In BARED, we learn the chillingly, haunting story of Master Aidan and his submissive Cora. Unlike Fifty Shades of Grey, Cora comes to the private BDSM club named Club Sin as an experienced submissive, having fled a previous relationship that, while full of trust and friendly in nature, was missing that special passionate spark. She finds that special passionate spark in Master Aidan, but even after two years together, it is the trust that is missing as he is still emotionally unavailable after having previously loved and lost his prior submissive and love of his life in a car crash. In BARED, the reader gets to experience Master Aidan's and Cora's struggle to determine whether their relationship is strong enough to break down the seemingly, impenetrable barriers of the walls that Master Aidan has built around his heart following the death of his prior love.

Incredibly well written and erotically stimulating, BARED is sure to delight readers who enjoy this subgenre of Romance books. I personally can't wait for the next installments in this series to learn the stories of the remaining Masters of Club Sin!
Was this review helpful to you?   
Follow The Romance Reviews
Send us an email: carole @ theromancereviews.com
Ⓒ 2010 - 2018 The Romance Reviews. All rights reserved.
September 23, 2018 08:21 AM ( EST )