Haunted Knights

Anna Markland
Haunted Knights


BleuBelle Press
Release Date
June 2013
Book 2 of Wounded Warriors
Action/Adventure Romance, Historical fiction, Historical Novel with Romantic Elements, Historical Romance

Readers have requested it and here at last is the story of Denis de Sancerre, the dwarf who appears in many of Ms. Markland's previous books. Can Denis find love in a cruel medieval world? He has never risked his heart before. His half brother Adam must come to terms with physical losses caused by illness. Can he trust the woman he loves with his terrible secret?
The story unfolds in 12th century England, Normandy and Brittany. Set against the backdrop of the magnificent Arundel Castle, and the eerie ancient monoliths of Carnac in Brittany, Haunted Knights is the tale of The Giant and the Dwarf, Adam and Denis, brothers haunted by secrets, and challenged by physical limitations.
Haunted Knights is Book 2 of Montbryce-The Next Generation Series, also known as the Wounded Warrior Series. The heroes and heroines struggle to come to terms with physical impairments in a medieval world where survival of the fittest is a stark reality.
Is love the secret to their survival and happiness?


Follow The Romance Reviews
Send us an email: carole @ theromancereviews.com
Ⓒ 2010 - 2018 The Romance Reviews. All rights reserved.
September 25, 2018 12:16 AM ( EST )