Stradler's Game - The Inspector Fenchurch Mysteries (Three)

Carter Seagrove
Stradler's Game - The Inspector Fenchurch Mysteries (Three)


The Carter Seagrove Project LLC
Release Date
July 2014
Book 3 of The Inspector Fenchurch Mysteries

In Stradler's Game, Adam has left for Spain, leaving Alfred, together with new recruit, Guy Thillot, to infiltrate the security of a German bank and plant a listening device. But it quickly transpires that trust and loyalty are tradeable commodities and suddenly Alfred is fighting for his life and having to flee adversaries coming at him, left, right and centre. Stradler is perhaps the only person whom Alfred can trust; but even Stradler has a few surprises in store for him.

The Inspector Fenchurch Mysteries series follows the cases, exploits, lives and fortunes of crime fighting duo, Inspector Alfred Fenchurch and PC Adam Cowley; two young men from the island of Jersey who also happen to be madly in love with each other. The series is set in the 1930s. Some of the stories are classic 'whodunnit' style case files and others are more the international spy thriller.

Stradler's Game is the third Inspector Fenchurch Mystery and it follows immediately on from the second story, Black Veil. The first story in the series is titled The Blakely Affair.

We hope that you thoroughly enjoy the story and feedback is always welcome. Please feel free to email us at and please visit the website, to find out what we're working on next.

Thank you!
Carter Seagrove


Follow The Romance Reviews
Send us an email: carole @
Ⓒ 2010 - 2020 The Romance Reviews. All rights reserved.
October 22, 2020 04:43 PM ( EST )