Commanded

Stacey Kennedy
Commanded
Click the button for the HTML codes


TOP PICKS


Publisher
Loveswept
Release Date
July 2015
ISBN
9781101882559
Series
Book 6 of Club Sin
Genre
BDSM, Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance

SUMMARY
Club Sin comes alive once again in this decadent new erotic romance from USA Today bestselling author Stacey Kennedy, perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey.

A dedicated cop, Sawyer Quinn blows off steam by immersing himself in his role as a Master at the hottest club in Las Vegas. But when Sawyer goes after the perp who brutally beat his sister, he teams up with Chloe Nash, a sexy private investigator who awakens a sweet new need: to keep her to himself, away from the dungeon of Club Sin. Chloe is beautiful, smart, and too innocent for the BDSM lifestyle. Sawyer's never wanted a woman like this before. Is her love worth swearing off the one thing that keeps him sane?

There's something different about Sawyer: a commanding strength that pulls Chloe into a vortex of heady desire. But when she learns about his double life as a Dom, she's shocked—and afraid she could never complete him. Then he saves her life, and just like that, Chloe knows she will be able to give him anything he desires. She is his—wherever and however he wants to take her.

Book Review by BJ (reviewer)
Jul 11, 2015   [ OFFICIAL REVIEW ]
108 people found the following review helpful
4 "Hard Choices" Stars! Being a long time lover of the Club Sin Series, I eagerly await each new installment. Once again Stacey Kennedy delivers another fresh story within the old familiar Club Sin network of friends, providing for an erotic and entertaining read. COMMANDED tells Club Sin's Master Sawyer's story and tackles the challenges that a Dom may be required to face should his heart settle upon a vanilla sub, particularly one who is also unaware of her proclivities and who may be unwilling to totally submit to the Club Sin lifestyle. Further enhancing the romance is a mild action/suspense overlay surrounding the apprehension of the man who brutally attacked Sawyer's sister, which forms the basis for this unlikely duo spending time together to realize their connection.

While the Club Sin Series can be read on a stand-alone basis, given each focuses on the love story of a different couple, the characters from prior stories do continue to make an appearance in subsequent books. Thus if you plan to read the entire series, and I highly recommend you do, then they are best enjoyed in order. In this case, both Sawyer Quinn, the hero and a Club Sin Master, and Chloe Nash, the heroine and co-worker of Porter Marshall (the Club Sin hero of Book 5), have previously been introduced in prior books.

Following the brutal attack of his sister, Sawyer seeks the aid of Porter's investigation firm to track down the culprit. Eager to explore the attraction he feels for Chloe, and hoping that her involvement will help his sister feel more comfortable to honestly discuss the attack with a woman, Sawyer specifically requests that the case be handled by Chloe.

Chloe meanwhile is equally receptive to the undeniable chemistry that ties her to Sawyer. Chloe, however, is clearly too innocent to ever fit in in the Club Sin lifestyle. Nonetheless, she sparks feelings in Sawyer that may very well be even more powerful. He has no doubt that she is a submissive at heart, but will she ever be able to set aside her inhibitions enough to partake in the public displays that are part of Club Sin? Should it come down to it, which is more important to Sawyer: his role as a Club Sin Master or Chloe? Moreover, even if Sawyer could make such a decision, would Chloe be willing to trust her heart to a man who clearly is used to such a very different lifestyle?

While COMMANDED is definitely on the tamer side of the BDSM spectrum, Ms. Kennedy still manages to infuse her signature erotic overlay to the developing romance between Chloe and Sawyer. Enhancing this salacious overlay is the fast-paced, action and suspense plot which adds a layer of depth to the fragile and desperate nature of this couple's desire and needs. Both aspects work well together delivering another satisfying Club Sin love story.

All in all, COMMANDED is another hit for the Club Sin Series, and I can't wait to read more of this fantastic series. Next up in October is Mine, a novella length story that continues Presley's and Dimitri's story, the couple that started the Club Sin Series.
Was this review helpful to you?   
Follow The Romance Reviews
Send us an email: carole @ theromancereviews.com
Ⓒ 2010 - 2018 The Romance Reviews. All rights reserved.
May 23, 2018 12:54 PM ( EST )