Wicked Beautiful

J.T. Geissinger
Wicked Beautiful
Click the button for the HTML codes


TOP PICKS


Publisher
Jack's House Publishing LLC
Release Date
December 2015
ISBN
9780996935807
Genre
Contemporary Romance, Romantic Comedy

SUMMARY
A hot and hilarious new romance for fans of Alice Clayton and Christina Lauren.

Life coach and best-selling author Victoria Price has it all: a successful career, fabulous friends, a fantastic penthouse in Manhattan. What she doesn't have—and doesn't want—is a husband. Fifteen years ago her high school flame broke her heart so badly she swore she'd never love again. Now she makes millions teaching other women how to be just like her: a ruthless bitch.

Drop-dead sexy restauranteur and infamous playboy Parker Maxwell has only three rules for the women he dates: no questions about his past, no expectations for the future, and no spending the night. When he meets Victoria, however, he's willing to break his own rules if it means sating the explosive desire she arouses in him. What he doesn't know is that the alluring Victoria Price used to be the mousy Isabel Diaz, the girl he deflowered and dumped long ago.

Presented with a perfect opportunity for revenge, Victoria decides the game is on. But when her connection with Parker proves more than just skin deep, she has to make a choice: continue with her plan for payback, or risk her career, her reputation, and her heart by taking a second chance on love?

Due to language and sexual situations, this is intended for mature audiences 18+.

Book Review by Delta (reviewer)
Sep 06, 2016   [ OFFICIAL REVIEW ]
68 people found the following review helpful
Aw man, I'm such a sucker for a kitchen romance it's not even funny. Thankfully, WICKED BEAUTIFUL is fabulous with or without the chef's hat.

Victoria Price is a proud bitch. In fact, she's made a very lucrative living encouraging women to embrace their inner diva and put themselves first. She really has her high school boyfriend to thank, because if he'd never broken her heart, she'd never be teaching millions of women how to pull their big girl panties up and own it. Victoria is stunned when she spots that same ex, Parker Maxwell, at his uber popular restaurant in NYC, and so glad that he doesn't recognize the girl whose heart he broke 15 years ago.

Parker is immediately entranced by the gorgeous Victoria... there's just something about her that calls out to him and he can't get enough. Even though she's the queen bitch, he wants her with a ferocity that shocks him, and he WILL have her. Victoria sees his attention as the perfect way to break him as soundly as he broke her all those years ago, and she will stop at nothing to make him pay...even if her heart gets broken again in the process.

Ooooh, ya'll, I'm lovin' this one! WICKED BEAUTIFUL is my first book by JT Geissinger, but it definitely won't be my last! So, the idea that someone could change their appearance so dramatically as to not be recognized by their former love would be laughable if I didn't witness Melissa Rivers' new face just the other night. The whole story was slightly far-fetched but fun, funny and sexy as hell regardless. Victoria was a class A, capital B Bitch who owned every single bit of her attitude without apology. Parker was a yummy businessman who was totally turned on by his woman being a badass ballbuster. The back and forth banter between them made me drool, and I couldn't flip the pages fast enough on this deliciousness! And WHEW lawdy the sexy was delightfully erotic and well written!

The entire book was humorous and topical, with bits and pieces of political and current events thrown in for good measure. And the sheer awesomeness of the supporting players made me squeal in glee...how fabulous were Tabby and Darcy!? I am chomping at the bit to delve into Tabby and Connor's story in the second book in the Wicked Games series, Wicked Sexy.

Bottom Line: This book is 100% "you go girl" goodness and I love love love it!
Was this review helpful to you?   

OTHER BOOKS BY THE AUTHOR

Follow The Romance Reviews
Send us an email: carole @ theromancereviews.com
Ⓒ 2010 - 2018 The Romance Reviews. All rights reserved.
June 18, 2018 06:00 AM ( EST )