Duty Before Desire

Elizabeth Boyce
Duty Before Desire
Click the button for the HTML codes


TOP PICKS


Publisher
Crimson Romance
Release Date
January 2016
Genre
Historical Romance

SUMMARY
Consummate rake Lord Sheridan Zouche is no stranger to scandal. But when his family banishes him as a bad influence until he vows to marry, he inexplicably chooses the one woman he cannot seduce: an Englishwoman born and raised in India, who has been sent home against her will to find a husband.

Arcadia Parks wants nothing more than to return to the peaceful hills of Hyderabad, far from the contrivances and strange moral strictures of the ton. But her aunt is insisting she wed, so she can't turn down Sheri's unexpected proposal of convenience. They'll marry for one year - and consummate the union just once to make it official - after which time he'll help her return to India.

Alas, the best-laid plans sometimes go awry. Will Sheridan be able to give up the woman staking claim on his heart? And will Arcadia see through to the sensitive heart lurking beneath his glib facade?

Fans of Judith Ivory and Cecilia Grant won't want to miss this highly anticipated story!

Book Review by Rachel's Willful Thoughts (reviewer)
Mar 17, 2016   [ OFFICIAL REVIEW ]
137 people found the following review helpful
Lord Sheridan Zouche quite honestly loves all women. Whether attached or not, short or tall, he's managing to work his way into the hearts of all. That's all fine and good, but the time has come for him to settle down.

In the third book of The Honorables series, author Elizabeth Boyce pens a lively romance titled DUTY BEFORE DESIRE. What happens when a man used to being the center of attention encounters a woman who is not interested?

Arcadia Parks has spent her life in India. Thrown into a new culture after the death of her father, the only thing she wants is to return to her carefree life without corsets and conventions.

I found the characters to be quite refreshing, especially the depiction of Sheridan. He undergoes a tremendous transformation as he begins to focus on something other than himself. Caught between the duty and desire, Sheridan and Arcadia create a number of entertaining scenarios.

As they stumble upon a solution that will satisfy each of their needs, they fail to take into account their attraction to each other. Add a desperate hunt to reclaim a stolen memento, some hilarious scenarios involving efforts to teach Arcadia to dance, and a besotted poet, and readers have the perfect recipe for a fun afternoon of reading entertainment.
Was this review helpful to you?   

Warning: mysql_fetch_assoc() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/geoffrey/public_html/10_book.php on line 337
Follow The Romance Reviews
Send us an email: carole @ theromancereviews.com
Ⓒ 2010 - 2021 The Romance Reviews. All rights reserved.
March 02, 2021 01:30 PM ( EST )