Magic Thief of Gavalos

Barbara T. Cerny
Magic Thief of Gavalos

Strategic Book Group
Release Date
September 2015
Book 2 of The Palidine Series
Action/Adventure Romance, Fantasy Romance

Because of Hestia's unspeakable betrayal, Zeus unwittingly creates his own mortal enemy and sets the path to his own destruction.

Seventeen years have passed on Earth and Amorgos calls Pierre and Elise Tonnelier once again. Through their children's antics, they find themselves back to a place they never wanted to be. Amorgos is bereft of magic and Elise, as the Redeemer, finds herself reluctantly leading the races to save their world as she finds herself trying to save her marriage.

French teens Elam and Illieya Tonnelier and their friend, Chace Bagot, do the one thing they have been told to never do – touch the Sword of the Western Sun. Its portal stone sends them first to Amorgos and then the Shield of the Palidine sends them to a world worse than Amorgos - Olympus. There they face the gods of Greek mythology and are set on a quest to destroy the most powerful witch who has ever lived, Zeus.

Magic Thief of Gavalos picks up where Shield of the Palidine finishes. This incredible adventure chronicles two journeys: a second of Elise and Pierre on Amorgos and five years in the lives of Illieya, Elam, and Chace as they battle witches and each other. Both groups must come to terms with themselves and their relationships to save Amorgos, Olympus, and their families.


Follow The Romance Reviews
Send us an email: carole @
Ⓒ 2010 - 2021 The Romance Reviews. All rights reserved.
December 04, 2021 02:32 PM ( EST )