Stray Cats (Box Set)

Megan Slayer
Stray Cats (Box Set)
Click the button for the HTML codes

Changeling Press
Release Date
July 2016
Book 5 of Stray Cats
Erotic Romance, Fantasy Romance, Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy, Vamps & Shifters Romance

He's got cat class and cat style -- she's got the flash. Together they'll create magic.

Hildegard's given kittens to a few special young women, but her cats aren't all they seem. Each skeptical owner plus her affectionate shifter equals love cat-style -- but will love prevail over the evil threatening to kill their furry best friends?

Together these cat shifters and a very special witch will create magic.

Publisher's Note: Stray Cats (Box Set) contains the previously published novellas Cat Class, Cat Style, Cat Groove, and Cat Flash by Megan Slayer.

Book Review by Elizabeth Ramsay (reviewer)
Jul 26, 2016   [ OFFICIAL REVIEW ]
128 people found the following review helpful
Housepets turn into soul mates in Cat Class.

Joel, Ascher, Adrian, and Roman lost their parents as kittens. The town witch, Hildegard, took them in and oversaw their adoptions. She ensured each kitten was placed with his soul mate. The girls thought they were getting a best friend and had no idea just how right they were. A year later, their kittens are all grown up and ready to show their mates just how much they love them.

Joel, Ascher, Adrian, and Roman can only turn into humans one day a year. Once they bind with their mates, they will be able to control their shifts fully. Hayden, Penelope, Meliana, and Jessa are their mates. Besides convincing their girls that they love them, they have to bind with their mates or be hunted for their blood. After bonding, their blood changes and is no longer useful to those hunting them.

Megan Slayer gives each couple their own novella. The stories tie together as the previous couples find the new one and create further protection from the enemy. In the last novella, Cat Flash, Adrian and Meli's story, the brothers unite with their mates and activate the protection spell placed on them as kittens. This means that they will finally be safe from their enemies and can focus on living happily ever after.

The stories are short and sweet. Though the author calls them novels, they read more like erotic short stories. If they were taken individually, the characters would not have enough time to build individual personalities. However, placing them in a box set is a good idea because Megan Slayer has written a quartet of interwoven stories that are best considered as a whole. The overarching storyline that binds the four parts together to create a cohesive narrative is the persecution of the kittens by those who want their blood.

A lovely light read and a nice twist on the idea of shifters. Making the men house cats, instead of lions, gives them a vulnerability not often seen in shifter narratives and empowers their mates.
Was this review helpful to you?   
Follow The Romance Reviews
Send us an email: carole @
Ⓒ 2010 - 2021 The Romance Reviews. All rights reserved.
October 17, 2021 08:26 PM ( EST )