Devil's Cove

R.C. Matthews
Devil's Cove


Release Date
August 2016
Book 1 of Tortured Souls
Historical Romance, Horror Romance, Paranormal Romance

When a blind medium is hired by a notorious pirate to help him explore Devil's Cove Manor and exact revenge on his enemies, they're swept up in a storm of intrigue and passion.

Feared as 'The Devil' on the high seas, Captain Devlin Limmerick is lured to a haunted manor by an unquenchable thirst for revenge. It is a thirst matched only by his hunger for the powerful medium he has coerced to aid him. Her presence at the manor invites strange, inexplicable happenings, forcing him to believe nothing is as dead as it seems. Especially his heart.

Grace has spent more time with the dead than the living. Blinded from youth and touched with an ability to communicate beyond the grave, she has been feared by the uneasy town folk. Yet she is powerless against the unrest brewing within the manor walls and finds herself wickedly drawn to the Devil's darkness. Still, she refuses to sacrifice her soul to set Devlin's unspeakable plan in motion.

Evil lurks within Devil Cove Manor's walls. Plunged into the throes of passion and danger, they discover the only way out is to search deep within and summon the courage to believe in love.

Author's Note: I chose the Tortured Souls series name for a reason. There may be triggers in this book for some readers. Read the Look Inside feature to get a sense for the tone of this book and read the reviews. If you love dark stories with brave women in historical periods who refused to be ruled by societal dictates, the Tortured Souls Series is a must-read!


Follow The Romance Reviews
Send us an email: carole @
Ⓒ 2010 - 2020 The Romance Reviews. All rights reserved.
November 24, 2020 08:18 AM ( EST )