Grizzly Bait

Keira Blackwood
Grizzly Bait

Blackwood Books
Release Date
May 2016
Book 1 of Riverwood
Paranormal Romance, Romantic Suspense/Mystery, Vamps & Shifters Romance

Hate me or mate me? Secrets, lies, passion, and murder.

Years of hard work landed Emma Hiller the position of Sheriff in her small hometown of Riverwood. Devoting her life to her career has left Emma with an ex-husband and no social life, which suits her fine. Life is simple enough until earthquakes, break-ins, and a murder lead to a towering brute of a fed showing up and leaving her speechless. He's sexy as sin, and if that wasn't bad enough, he's also trying to take over her case!

Stranger-than-usual circumstances lead grizzly enforcer Liam Blake to a small town to find answers. Lying to the local authorities and getting the job done proves difficult when Liam is forced to partner with the most beautiful woman he's ever seen. How can he work beside her when his inner bear screams to claim her as his mate?

A full-length novel in Keira Blackwood's new Riverwood series.

This book contains steamy grizzly shifter romance, scorching love scenes, and a happy for now ending. This trilogy follows one couple's journey through action packed and suspenseful circumstances. The conclusion of Emma and Liam's story is a guaranteed happily ever after at the end of book three.


Follow The Romance Reviews
Send us an email: carole @
Ⓒ 2010 - 2021 The Romance Reviews. All rights reserved.
October 27, 2021 08:14 AM ( EST )