The Never Veil: The Complete Series

Amy McNulty
The Never Veil: The Complete Series

TOP PICKS


Publisher
Patchwork Press
Release Date
April 2017
Genre
Fantasy Romance, Time Travel, Young Adult Romance

SUMMARY
Get the complete three-book The Never Veil Series for less in this Amazon-exclusive e-book box set that offers over 800 pages of fantasy romance content. The first book is the winner of The Romance Reviews' Summer 2016 Readers' Choice Award in Young Adult Romance. A series readers are calling "spectacular and heartbreaking."

In a village of masked men, each man is compelled to love only one woman and to follow the commands of his "goddess" without question. A woman may reject the only man who will love her if she pleases, but she will be alone forever. A man must stay masked until his goddess returns his love—and if she can't or won't, he remains masked forever.

Seventeen-year-old Noll's childhood friends have paired off and her closest companion, Jurij, found his goddess in Noll's own sister. Desperate to find a way to break this ancient spell, Noll instead discovers why no man has ever chosen her. She is in fact the goddess of the mysterious lord of the village, a man who refuses to let Noll have her right as a woman to spurn him.

Thus begins a dangerous game between the choice of woman and the magic of man. The stakes are no less than freedom and happiness, life and death—and neither Noll nor the veiled lord is willing to lose.

Fans of Tamlin in A Court of Thorns and Roses, Rhys in A Court of Mist and Fury, the Darkling in the Grisha Trilogy's Shadow and Bone, and Jareth in Jim Henson's Labyrinth will devour this Beauty and the Beast-style romantic adventure.

OTHER BOOKS BY THE AUTHOR

Follow The Romance Reviews
Send us an email: carole @ theromancereviews.com
Ⓒ 2010 - 2018 The Romance Reviews. All rights reserved.
November 22, 2018 06:44 AM ( EST )