Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/geoffrey/public_html/10_book.php:3) in /home/geoffrey/public_html/include/session.php on line 77

Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/geoffrey/public_html/10_book.php:3) in /home/geoffrey/public_html/include/session.php on line 77

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/geoffrey/public_html/10_book.php:3) in /home/geoffrey/public_html/include/session.php on line 78

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/geoffrey/public_html/10_book.php:3) in /home/geoffrey/public_html/include/session.php on line 448

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/geoffrey/public_html/10_book.php:3) in /home/geoffrey/public_html/include/session.php on line 449

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/geoffrey/public_html/10_book.php:3) in /home/geoffrey/public_html/include/session.php on line 450

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/geoffrey/public_html/10_book.php:3) in /home/geoffrey/public_html/include/session.php on line 91

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/geoffrey/public_html/10_book.php:3) in /home/geoffrey/public_html/include/session.php on line 92
The Romance Reviews (TRR) - Trompe-l'oeil

Trompe-l'oeil

Russell Bittner
Trompe-l'oeil

TOP PICKS


Publisher
CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Release Date
February 2011
ISBN
1478151056
Series
Book 1 of N/A
Genre
Erotic Romance

SUMMARY
Trompe-l'œil literally means 'deceiving the eye.'

Adoptive New Yorker, Daneka Sørensen, appears to be a woman any man might want: attractive, imaginative, charming, wealthy and successful in almost every aspect of her life.

It's no wonder that fashion photographer Kit Addison falls madly in love with her.

After their third chance meeting, they hesitantly find each other, then impulsively run off together to tour the most romantic parts of Europe and of each other.

And, to the delight of each, everything about the other is absolutely perfect -- everything, that is, except one thing.

But that one thing is a hell of a kicker.

Trompe-l'œil has been described as "the roller coaster of a lifetime" by one reviewer. It is.

At the same time, it's a wrestling match between Thanatos and Eros -- the outcome of which isn't revealed until the final chapter. That outcome is an epiphany to Kit, an epitaph to Daneka.

Sic transit gloria mundi.

At the end of the day, it's just another love story in the vein of Romeo and Juliet; Tristan and Isolde; Orpheus and Eurydice; Eloïse and Abélard; Pyramus and Thisbe. The difference? This one's very 21st century -- and she's the older of the two partners to the story.
Follow The Romance Reviews
Send us an email: carole @ theromancereviews.com
Ⓒ 2010 - 2018 The Romance Reviews. All rights reserved.
September 20, 2018 05:59 AM ( EST )