Kali's Tale

David Niall Wilson
Kali's Tale

TOP PICKS


Publisher
Crossroad Press
Release Date
March 2012
ISBN
1949914372
Series
Book 4 of The DeChance Chronicles
Genre
Action/Adventure Romance, Fantasy Romance, Horror Romance, Paranormal with Romantic Elements, Urban Fantasy, Vamps & Shifters Romance

SUMMARY
Author's Revised Edition

Donovan DeChance is a practicing mage, book collector, private investigator, and much more. When asked to follow in secret as a hot-headed group of young vampires set out on a 'blood quest' to kill the ancient who created the young vampire Kali against her will, he learns that - as usual - there is a lot more to the story than meets the eye. Through the juke joints of Beale Street in Memphis, to the depths of The Great Dismal Swamp, Donovan and his lover and partner, Amethyst, find themselves drawn along on one of the strangest quests in their long, enigmatic lives as they delve into the world of the undead, the magic of The Blues, and the very heart of alchemy both to protect their young, vampiric charges - and to prevent an ancient evil from destroying the balance of power in the universe.

This novel directly crosses over to the original series O.C.L.T. - where Donovan is a sometimes consultant. It features appearances by Geoffrey Bullfinch and Rebecca York, O.C.L.T. agents, as well as Old Mill, North Carolina's own Cletus J. Diggs. Drawing the threads of several of his worlds into one carefully woven tapestry, David Niall Wilson has penned a tale that will appeal to fans of The DeChance Chronicles, O.C.L.T., Cletus J. Diggs, and several other locations and characters from the various worlds he has created.

The Books of the DeChance Chronicles read well as stand-alone novels, but are all part of the bigger series, beginning with the novels Heart of a Dragon and Vintage Soul, and continuing in the long novella, My Soul to Keep, which tells the origin of Donovan's power, and helps to explain his drive to maintain the world's balance of power.

The O.C.L.T. series includes the novels The Parting - which takes place just before the organization is created, and features Rebecca York and Mack Macklemore in a battle against ancient magic and terrorists, Incursion - by Aaron Rosenberg - which builds on the characterization of the leader of the

OTHER BOOKS BY THE AUTHOR

Follow The Romance Reviews
Send us an email: carole @ theromancereviews.com
Ⓒ 2010 - 2019 The Romance Reviews. All rights reserved.
November 14, 2019 12:05 AM ( EST )