A Perfect Deception

Alyssa Drake
A Perfect Deception

TOP PICKS


Publisher
Alyssa Drake Novels
Release Date
September 2019
Series
Book 3 of Wiltshire Chronicles
Genre
Historical Romance, Romantic Suspense/Mystery

SUMMARY
Disowned by her mother and suffering from unrequited love, a dismayed wallflower steps out of the shadows and into the path of a vindictive killer…

Through a chance introduction, Miss Daphne Clemens finds herself thrust into a dangerous situation, sequestered on a country estate with the one man she wants, but cannot have: Mr. Thomas Reid.

Following the abrupt termination of his engagement, Thomas expected to remain a bachelor forever, but Daphne's captivating presence reopens his heart to the possibility of love... until a body is discovered just outside the estate.

Thomas realizes someone in the household is working with Mr. Franklin Morris, feeding information to a killer intent on murdering every person in the chateau… including Daphne. All evidence points to a servant, but when the girl accused of the crime is found to be innocent, Thomas fears he may be too late to save Daphne's life.

Fans of Stephanie Laurens and Julie Garwood will savor this third installment of the Wiltshire Chronicles which reveals the inner workings of a broken heart, the deviousness of jealously, and the strength of true love.

OTHER BOOKS BY THE AUTHOR

Follow The Romance Reviews
Send us an email: carole @ theromancereviews.com
Ⓒ 2010 - 2021 The Romance Reviews. All rights reserved.
April 18, 2021 11:47 AM ( EST )