Upon Crimson Waters

Gabrielle Evans
Upon Crimson Waters
Click the button for the HTML codes


Siren Publishing
Release Date
June 2011
Book 2 of Fatefully Yours
Fantasy Romance, LGBTQ, Ménage or more, Paranormal Romance

The test has come, and Eyce finds himself unprepared to deal with the churning crimson waters of the lakes and ponds. The Oracle warns that he must surrender in order to be victorious—a concept foreign to the big warrior. Surrender is not an option.

Echo still doesn't understand his role in this war, but he's willing to do whatever it takes to help Eyce complete his task. First, he must find a way inside the demon's heart and force him to accept the love he offers so freely.

While Echo and Eyce work to clear the lakes, the threat from the lab still hangs heavy in the air. More are coming. They will never stop coming. Though their troubles seem never ending, Echo knows they can face down their enemies if they stand together. Now, if he can only make Eyce see this before it's too late.

Book Review by Tyra Berger
Aug 01, 2011   [ OFFICIAL REVIEW ]
143 people found the following review helpful
Eyce, Eyce baby! UPON CRIMSON WATERS is book 2 in the Fatefully Yours series and it focuses on Eyce and Echo. The full moon is upon Echo and his mates and the first test goes to Eyce. While this books focal point is Eyce learning to surrender and accept help, all of the men have a voice.

Eyce has an affinity with water so he knows the "The waters shall run red with misery and woe" line in the Oracle's prophesy is all about him, he just doesn't know what to expect. He also isn't sure about what to do with his evolving feelings for not just his mate but the other men in the house as well. He's a demon damn it, he isn't supposed to talk about feelings or love…..is he?

Echo may be smaller than his mates but that doesn't mean he is going to let them push him around. Learning how to deal with 7 mates and finding his place in helping to stop the coming war is enough to make him crazy. He needs to find a way to show his mates that he is strong enough to stand by their sides, not behind them.

This book picks up right where the first left off and it's full steam ahead. We learn more about who is on Hades side in this war and we meet some new potential allies. And don't forget the lab that held Echo for most of his life and their role in this ongoing saga….it's not a matter of if they will come after Echo again, it's when.

With all of the outside drama going on in their lives, you would think the men wouldn't have time for any internal relationship drama but you would be wrong. When you are dealing with this many different personalities, there is going to be conflict and those conflicts seemed very real and typical, or as typical as they could be in a relationship involving 8 men.

And oh yeah, let's not forget the steamy HOT sex! Ms. Evans writes some of the hottest sex scenes that I have read and with the bounty of sexy men that she has to choose from to write about in these books, it's like a chocolate buffet.

So if you like your books fast paced and suspenseful and you like your sex on the abundant and varied side, then this is a series that you want on your reading list.
Was this review helpful to you?   
Follow The Romance Reviews
Send us an email: carole @ theromancereviews.com
Ⓒ 2010 - 2020 The Romance Reviews. All rights reserved.
October 20, 2020 03:25 PM ( EST )