Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/geoffrey/public_html/10_book.php:3) in /home/geoffrey/public_html/include/session.php on line 77

Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/geoffrey/public_html/10_book.php:3) in /home/geoffrey/public_html/include/session.php on line 77

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/geoffrey/public_html/10_book.php:3) in /home/geoffrey/public_html/include/session.php on line 78

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/geoffrey/public_html/10_book.php:3) in /home/geoffrey/public_html/include/session.php on line 448

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/geoffrey/public_html/10_book.php:3) in /home/geoffrey/public_html/include/session.php on line 449

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/geoffrey/public_html/10_book.php:3) in /home/geoffrey/public_html/include/session.php on line 450

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/geoffrey/public_html/10_book.php:3) in /home/geoffrey/public_html/include/session.php on line 91

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/geoffrey/public_html/10_book.php:3) in /home/geoffrey/public_html/include/session.php on line 92
The Romance Reviews (TRR) - Compromised Cowgirl

Compromised Cowgirl

Reece Butler
Compromised Cowgirl
Click the button for the HTML codes


TOP PICKS


Publisher
Siren Publishing
Release Date
May 2011
ISBN
1610347978
Genre
Erotic Romance, Ménage or more, Western Romance

SUMMARY
[#405 Siren Ménage Everlasting: Erotic Western Ménage a Quatre Romance, M/F/M/M]

Having completed two years at a Virginia ladies' college, required to gain her inheritance, Jessamine Elliott returns to Tanner's Ford. Raised on a ranch with six wild brothers, she's determined to keep her independence by becoming a partner on her brothers' Bitterroot Ranch. But Ranger insists she prove herself by spending three weeks working for the Double Diamond, owned by a trio of greenhorn English aristocrats, posing as a boy.

At Ranger's urging, Kenrick ‘Ace' Langford reluctantly takes Jessie on, thinking she's a bratty boy but needing the skills. His partners see through Jessie's disguise but go along with the ruse, hoping they will marry. Ace feels strangely drawn to Jessie so stays far away. Three weeks later he thinks he's finally free of the brat when he finds Jessie floating in his hot spring. When the uppity brat rolls over, showing lush breasts, Ace decides it's payback time.

A Siren Erotic Romance


Book Review by Michelle R
Jul 31, 2011   [ OFFICIAL REVIEW ]
227 people found the following review helpful
My favorite book in one of my favorite series.

Hi. I'm Michelle. And I'm a Bride Train addict. I don't consider this a problem. It's more of a guilty pleasure. Like chocolate and a tenth pair of black shoes. If you see me sitting in a waiting room or on the sidelines at soccer practice with my little black kindle, well, you now know where that grin came from.

My favorite series focuses on a town or a family. I meet upcoming romantic leads and revisit old friends. It's a recipe that works for me. The community adds as much depth to the reading experience as the romance and suspense parts of the tale. I love the familiarity. I love building on what I already know and keeping in touch with characters an author made me care about.

The Bride Train series takes place in Tanner's Ford, the last stop the bride train makes before returning to the east coast. Males are plentiful, females…not so much, which explains the lifestyle choice of most of Tanner's Ford's ranching families. Brothers tend to share a wife. This doesn't appeal to many wives in the beginning, but they quickly learn that the benefits of all that male attention far exceed any downsides.

Three of the six Elliott brothers starred in book one of the series, BAREFOOT BRIDE FOR THREE. Two of the remaining brothers have recently arrived, and on their heels came the only female Elliot, Jessamine.

Jessamine was raised alongside all boys in Texas. Back then, being a female only resulted in unwanted attention. She quickly learned the benefit of blending into their world.

But she has a plan to escape.

Her aunt promised her an inheritance after she attended two years in a Virginia finishing school. That money ensured she'd have her freedom. And she knows exactly what she's going to do with it. She plans on buying into a partnership with her brothers in Tanner's Ford.

But first they tell her she must work with the local greenhorns, aristocrats who won the Double Diamond ranch in a poker game. Posing as a boy, she gives the men a run for their money out riding and wrangling all of them.

Ace Langford takes her on, thinking she is a bratty boy in need of some refinement. He can't stand that the wisp of a boy can out-cowboy him. The fact that the boy stirs unnatural urges in him doesn't sit well either, and creates some really funny moments. (poor guy) Not to worry though, when he spots her bathing in a local spring and figures out what is what, he gets his. (And we get ours! )

Jessamine reminded me of Keely MacKay in the Rough Rider's series by Lorelei James. She has that same tomboy independence that comes from growing up with so many brothers, and also has a femininity that she knows how to use to her advantage. I love a woman who is more alpha than most men. I love seeing the little sister everyone thinks is still wearing pig tales and needs protecting turn the tables on her brothers.

Elizabeth from book one, and Amelia from book two join forces with Jessamine to help her learn how to work her cowboys as well as she works her horses and cattle. They teach her the benefits of bartering and the joys of a special pillow book they like to pass around. Jessamine and her three cowboys are hotter than the spring they like to bathe in.

Once again, we've got villains out to spoil our fun. There are those back in Texas who had big plans for her inheritance. The Elliots and the Double Diamond men are going to have to stay two steps ahead to keep Jessamine out of their clutches. Well, not ‘their' clutches. The Double Diamond men definitely want her in ‘their' clutches. Just not the bad guys' clutches.

You get the idea.

It's family. It's fun. It's a strong heroine and three hunky, charming cowboys. It's suspenseful. It's sexy. It's community and it's victory. Fans of Sophie Oak and Lorelei James, fans of cowboys and historical romances, you really should check this one out. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful to you?   
Follow The Romance Reviews
Send us an email: carole @ theromancereviews.com
Ⓒ 2010 - 2018 The Romance Reviews. All rights reserved.
September 19, 2018 06:17 PM ( EST )