Hot Ticket

Olivia Cunning
Hot Ticket
Click the button for the HTML codes

Release Date
February 2013
Book 4 of Sinners on Tour #4
Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance

There are things in bassist Jace Seymour's past that he is unwilling to share with anyone. To cover his guilt and anguish, he seeks dominatrix Mistress V (Aggie) to temporarily placate his inner turmoil. Aggie doesn't have much use for men–besides the power rush she gets when they're begging for mercy at her feet–but Jace isn't like her usual clients. His cool defiance and unexpected dominance in the bedroom drives her to distraction and quickly steals her heart. When circumstances threaten Jace's position in Sinners, Aggie must help him regain his rightful place in the band while showing him that time and love can heal all wounds

Book Review by drm2115
Nov 20, 2012   [ OFFICIAL REVIEW ]
178 people found the following review helpful
HOT TICKET tells the story of Jace Seymour, Sinner's bassist. In Backstage Pass and Rock Hard, the reader is given a glimpse of Jace as shy with only a hint of a dark past and sexual preferences. As Jace's story is told in HOT TICKET, the reader is provided with the heart wrenching and powerful backstory that formed the Jace we saw in the first two books of this series.

HOT TICKET overlaps with a few scenes in Backstage Pass, and then moved the timeline forward. In HOT TICKET, Jace pursues the talents of dominatrix Mistress V (Aggie), the leather clad woman he is mesmerized by during Brian's bachelor party.

Jace and Aggie's first interactions are captivating. Aggie is not used to having feelings for men other than the power rush that comes from dominating them. Watching these two get to know each other and slowly open up was engaging and entertaining.

Jace's backstory is layers and heartbreaking at almost every turn during his young life. For me this was the most emotional read of the series. Jace's story is powerful and complex but one that in the end will warm your heart.

Aggie's and Jace's acceptance of each other was wonderful to see. They wanted to understand each other, not change each other, and this felt genuine to the characters Olivia Cunning created. Aggie works to show Jace that time and love can heal all wounds. Jace's transformation was realistic and powerful.

The use of the other characters in the book was fun; there is a scene between Brian and Jace that is so male and very well done. Ms Cunning also did a wonderful job laying out the relationship between Jace and Sinner's Drummer Eric Sticks; the interactions will leaving you wanting "Sticks" story as a next read.

This book is really 4.5 stars, and the 0.5 star deduction is due, not because of the author or the story, but to the publishing sequence. The Sinner on Tour books were released out of sequence (as it relates to the timeline) so I knew the ending to Jace's story due to having read Double Time (the previously released story, which is Trey's story), making HOT TICKET more like a prequel.

I do plan to re-read Double Time after Eric's story is released, allowing me to experience the story the way the author intended and likely having it be even more enjoyable since all the pieces will have fallen into place.
Was this review helpful to you?   
Follow The Romance Reviews
Send us an email: carole @
Ⓒ 2010 - 2021 The Romance Reviews. All rights reserved.
November 27, 2021 11:07 AM ( EST )