Beer And Groping in Las Vegas

Angela Quarles
Beer And Groping in Las Vegas
Click the button for the HTML codes


TOP PICKS


Publisher
Secret Cravings Publishing
Release Date
December 2012
ISBN
9781618854612
Genre
Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance, Romantic Comedy

SUMMARY
Can a djinn and a magic slot machine bring two geeks together?

Riley McGregor is a geek trapped in a Good Ole Boy body and as owner of a microbrewery, smart chicks never look at him twice.

Rejected by a geek who wanted to "trade up," Mirjam Linna would rather immerse herself in work than be the girlfriend-of-the-moment. Stranded in a Vegas hotel, she makes a wish—a night of hot sex with the man of her dreams. It's granted. She agrees to dinner, but afterward, she'll say thanks, but no thanks, and see what's on the SyFy channel. But when they meet, they're surprised to find they had a shared connection in their past. Sparks fly as these two learn to be in the moment, be themselves and find love.

Fans of Star Trek, Star Wars, Monty Python, Firefly and Marvin the Martian will enjoy this romantic comedy.

Book Review by Books Books and More Books (reviewer)
May 21, 2013   [ OFFICIAL REVIEW ]
222 people found the following review helpful
The author built a spectacular, character-centric, story about discovering love (with a little help from a djinn). This was a sexy, fun, and geeky novella-length read about how a relationship can develop overnight. The author created characters with realistic fears and insecurities – and the impact of having someone love you…for you.

Have you ever read a blurb so intriguing that you disregarded the fact it's not within your customary genres? That is exactly what happened when I read about Riley and Mirjam. I HIGHLY recommend this read – both the blurb and cover grabbed my attention (the title not so much).
Was this review helpful to you?   

Book Review by MamaKitty (reviewer)
Jun 30, 2013   [ OFFICIAL REVIEW ]
213 people found the following review helpful
The book has a cute premise, but the story is largely told rather than shown. I tried to keep an open mind because it is a novella and there were likely word count restrictions, but Mirjam kept outright telling the reader what happened in the past. The fact that the hero and heroine knew each other previously made the story easier to buy into (one night of hot sex leads to happily ever after) but I wish we could've seen more between them. More talking, them dating in the future, something. There just wasn't enough for me to fall in love with them as a couple.
Was this review helpful to you?   

OTHER BOOKS BY THE AUTHOR

Follow The Romance Reviews
Send us an email: carole @ theromancereviews.com
Ⓒ 2010 - 2018 The Romance Reviews. All rights reserved.
April 25, 2018 10:43 PM ( EST )