Kentucky Rain (Bluegrass Reunion Series)

Jan Scarbrough
Kentucky Rain (Bluegrass Reunion Series)

Saddle Horse Press
Release Date
May 2019
Book 7 of Bluegrass Reunion
Contemporary Romance

Kate Lawrence's rose-colored glasses are rudely yanked off when her divorce leaves her without her home, her friends, and her identity as the perfect stay-at-home wife and mother. She heads to her hometown in Kentucky's Bluegrass Region to create a new life for herself and the only person that really matters, her daughter. With her heart still fragile and hurt, she's not prepared for the old sweetheart she finds living right next door.

Security consultant and confirmed bachelor Scott Gray could have told Kate her marriage would never work out when she'd chosen another man over him ten years ago. But when he discovers she and her daughter are his new tenants, he's stunned to realize he's been secretly carrying a torch for her all these years, and it's suddenly burning hotter than he ever expected.

Kate thought her dreams of love were dead and buried. As dead as her marriage…and her heart. Does Scott really want to forget the past and move on? Or can he convince Kate to step out of the cold Kentucky rain and into a bright new future with him?


Follow The Romance Reviews
Send us an email: carole @
Ⓒ 2010 - 2021 The Romance Reviews. All rights reserved.
November 28, 2021 06:57 AM ( EST )